BJP, RSS and Bajrang Dal men attacked Swami Agnivesh

Swami Agnivesh

After Swami Agnivesh was attacked last Tuesday by a mob in Jharkhand’s Pakur town, the activist had said in an interview that the attackers belonged to Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and Bajrang Dal.

Indeed, the claim made by Swami Agnivesh stands true.

The Indian Express in its article has reported that after its team visited Pakur, it discovered that all of the right names mentioned in the FIR were directly linked to BJP, its affiliates and RSS.

One of key reasons behind this attack is believed to be Agnivesh’s outreach to the tribal population in the region which caused resentment in Sangh outfits here.

BJP’s affiliate Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) state chief Amit Singh claimed that no one from their outfit was indulged in the attack, but this also turns out to be a blatant lie.

Also read: Lynchings will stop if cow-killing stops: RSS leader Indresh Kumar

The Indian Express mentioned the names of the eight persons accused and their affiliation with the above-mentioned parties and organisations.

They are as follows:

Anand Tiwari: A member of the state BJP’s Kisan Morcha, according to a local office-bearer of the party.

Pintu Dubey: District convenor of Bajrang Dal, Dubey runs a small business, said a BJYM office-bearer.

Ashok Prasad: Was recently elected ward councillor in Pakur town.

Prasann Mishra: District chief of BJYM.

Gopi Dubey: District BJP secretary.

Balram Dubey: A BJP worker, works as a civil contractor, according to a party office-bearer.

Badal Mandal: RSS member, not involved in active politics, said BJYM’s Mishra.

Shiv Kumar: RSS member, not involved in active politics, said BJYM’s Mishra.

The following names along with their designations clearly prove that the attackers belonged to the saffron party, its affiliates and the RSS.

It is nothing new. The BJP has a tendency to oppress those who tend to indulge in activities which oppose their ideology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *